The new cultural project

  • Visite de l'aile ouest
    © CDP29
  • Souvent les arbres se déplacent
    © Dominique Vérité
  • Trévarez - Bâtir un rêve - visuel scéno 1
    © CDP29

cultural and natural diversity

Chemins du patrimoine en Finistère has a rather unusual region as its focus. Brittany has not only retained its traditions and language but has also embraced numerous outside influences. The institution’s new cultural project (2009) predicates that in the context of a globalized world, the sense of belonging to a specific culture constitutes both a return to one’s roots and a source of creativity.
Chemins du patrimoine en Finistère has a rather unusual region as its focus. Brittany has not only retained its traditions and language but has also embraced numerous outside influences. The institution’s new cultural project (2009) predicates that in the context of a globalized world, the sense of belonging to a specific culture constitutes both a return to one’s roots and a source of creativity.

The cultural project focuses on the heritage sites, which in their day were veritable melting pots of modernity. The project emphasizes a contemporary and lively approach to heritage that highlights continuity, change and innovation, as well as raising questions relating to identity, cultural mixes, mutual influences and differences. Therefore, both natural and cultural diversity, and the exploration of the here and elsewhere are at the heart of this cultural project.

The development of the attractiveness of each site goes hand in hand with the implementation of a new community development policy whose aim is to reinforce intergenerational ties. Each site therefore offers a whole host of entertaining activities (appealing to the intellect, the senses and/or emotion), adapted to the expectations of the different audience groups.

This policy provides the general framework of the Chemins du patrimoine en Finistère’s cultural programme and gives rise to the themes, approaches and pace which are then adapted to the space hosting a particular event. For the institution, the recognition of cultures, testimony to cultural diversity, explores indigenous peoples and their place in today's world. As with any culture, but even more so in this context, we are faced with the question of identity, the importance of differences, mutual influences, cross-cultural mixes, etc.

Our approach, like the treatment of themes in the exhibitions, privileges questioning through a variety of art forms which offer a plurality of perspectives via a diversity of museum resources to the public. A program of cultural activities (shows, meetings, etc.) extends and complements the exhibitions shown on each site, further diversifying perspectives. Between occasional events and exhibitions of several months’ duration, the cycle of artistic events helps to transform these places into lively citizens’ spaces, establishing each site as a cultural facility capable of attracting attention from visitors both close and far away.
Print

See also

Le nouveau projet culturel

  • Visite de l'aile ouest
    © CDP29
  • Souvent les arbres se déplacent
    © Dominique Vérité
  • Trévarez - Bâtir un rêve - visuel scéno 1
    © CDP29

Diversité culturelle et diversité naturelle

Chemins du patrimoine en Finistère a pour substrat un territoire particulier, celui d’une Bretagne qui a su préserver ses traditions, sa langue, tout en s’appropriant nombre d’apports extérieurs. Le nouveau projet culturel de l’établissement (2009) postule que dans le contexte d’un monde globalisé, le sentiment d’appartenance à une culture spécifique est autant ressourcement que source de créativité.
Le projet culturel s’appuie sur les sites patrimoniaux, qui, en leur temps, ont été des creusets de modernité. Il privilégie donc une approche contemporaine et vivante du patrimoine, met en évidence les continuités, les mutations, les ruptures du temps passé, pose les questions de l’identité, des métissages, des apports mutuels, des différences. La diversité naturelle et culturelle, l’exploration de l’ici et de l’ailleurs sont ainsi au cœur du projet culturel.

Le développement de l’offre permanente d’interprétation de chaque site et le déploiement d’une nouvelle politique des publics visant à renforcer les liens intergénérationnels en constituent les axes complémentaires, déclinés selon des approches diverses (intellectuelles, sensibles, émouvantes, divertissantes …) et des niveaux d’approfondissement différents pour des publics aux attentes multiples.

Ces axes donnent le cadre général de la programmation culturelle de l’EPCC, tout comme ils induisent des thématiques, des approches et une rythmique adaptées à l’espace qui accueille cette programmation. La (re)connaissance des cultures, garante de la diversité culturelle, s’intéresse plus particulièrement aux peuples autochtones et à leur place dans le monde actuel. Comme dans toute culture, mais davantage encore, se posent les questions de l’identité, de la nécessité des différences, des apports mutuels, des métissages.

L’approche, comme le traitement des thématiques dans les expositions, privilégie le questionnement et la forme dynamique avec la pluralité des regards et la diversité des moyens muséographiques. Un programme d’actions culturelles (spectacles, rencontres…) prolonge et complète dans chaque site l’exposition présentée, diversifiant les points de vue. Entre rendez-vous ponctuels ou événementiels et expositions sur plusieurs mois, la rythmique de la programmation contribue à transformer ces lieux en espaces de vie, en espace citoyen, érigeant ainsi chacun des sites en un équipement culturel de proximité capable d’attirer l’attention du proche comme du lointain.
Print

Voir aussi